Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2023

They are a great place to get a vehicle. Friendly staff that care about you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2023

Deery was very good to me. They helped me and dug deep to get good answers. My sales guy was so awesome. He made sure I left with a vehicle I wanted. He was so helpful

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Marc Pineda is my go to guy for a hassle free experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2023

Thank you Deery of Ames, Billy, and Jim! These guys went over and beyond taking care of me and finding exactly what I needed!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2023

Great experience at deery of Ames. Thank you for my new car! I would recommend this place to anyone anywhere. Thank you for your time.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Great service, great experience. Awesome salesman. Thank you so much for my beautiful car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2023

Great group to deal with. We have bought a few vehicles there and will go back for our next.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2023

I had been shopping for a used vehicle for a while, with no luck. Given, I had a set number of must-haves and a hard budget. I was starting to lose heart I would find anything. As a small business owner, I had saved up to purchase the vehicle with cash and my trade. I had dealers try to push me into vehicles I didn’t want, convince me that my perfect vehicle wasn’t out there in my budget, that most used vehicles had big scraps, and had been in accidents. Thank goodness I went to Deery of Ames ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2023

I was looking for a specific model of Charger and Gary and the team at Derry Ames helped me find it with no pressure to buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2022

Garry makes the car buying process easy! He makes sure to meet all your wants and needs and more!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2022

Gary did a nice job explaining all the features on my new Chrysler Pacifica. Many details to explain.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2022

Adam worked hard and made me feel comfortable. He knew his vehicles. All members of the team worked to satisfy. Thank

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2022

Friendly and fair. Answered all questions and concerns. Will surely do business with them again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2022

I've bought 7 vehicles here, always had a great experience. Love the car wash option!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2022

Nice easy to work with explained things good friendly nice dealershipy salesmen friendly and polite

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2022

I have worked with Jim Meadows for several years. He is an amazing salesmen. Jim listened to what we wanted in a vehicle, and never pushed us toward one they had on the lot. He has never pressured us to buy and and always gave us the space and time to make a decision that was best for us. I highly recommend working with Jim when you purchase your next vehicle from Deery of Ames.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2022

Gary was great on helping find the right vehicle for me and my kids. Finance was quick and easy. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 19, 2022

I had been shopping for a used vehicle for a while, with no luck. Given, I had a set number of must-haves and a hard budget. I was starting to lose heart I would find anything. As a small business owner, I had saved up to purchase the vehicle with cash and my trade. My vehicle is my mobile office for running my home bakery/farmers market business. I had dealers try to push me into vehicles I didn’t want, convince me that my perfect vehicle wasn’t out there in my budget, that most used vehicles had big ...

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

I had been shopping for a used vehicle for a while, with no luck. Given, I had a set number of must-haves and a hard budget. I was starting to lose heart I would find anything. As a small business owner, I had saved up to purchase the vehicle with cash and my trade. My vehicle is my mobile office that helps me run my home bakery/farmers market business Iowa Eats Well I had dealers try to push me into vehicles I didn’t want, convince me that my perfect vehicle wasn’t out there in my budget, that ...

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2022

Great Service at Deery of Ames! Gary and the rest of the Deery team helped me find the perfect vehicle for me.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2022

I have purchased several new cars over the years and this was the best transaction I have ever had. I believe it was because of Garry Thiessen who was friendly, very knowledgeable and so easy to work with. From the time I ordered my jeep to receiving it was less than six weeks which was amazing. I've had other vehicles that were serviced at Deery of Ames and I can say the service was great. I would highly recommend working with Garry as he really does an awesome job. Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2022

This was my first time buying a new car in US and was amazing. Garry more than just selling me a car, has been amazing and enriching my overall buying experience from end to end. The day I picked up my new Van, he explained me everything with details and always very helpful. I definitely will recommend Deery of Ames and Garry Thiessen. Great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2022

Great experience from test drive to salesman clear thru account manager. Found the car we were looking for at another dealer and they made things happen within days.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2022

Good experience @ salesman was very helpful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2022

Service was excellent Garry and Jim were awesome quick sale in and out. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2022

This was a very easy and low pressure car buying experience. Garry was very friendly and knowledgeable and easy to work with. The financial part with Kyle was quick and very organized. Highly recommend the dealership and look forward to working with them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2022

Excellent work. Great to work with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Seamless transaction for the purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

Super people.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

They, Adam, were very patient in finding the extras i wanted all on one vechile..also relaized that by getting new vs used wouldn't have to worry about repairs.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

The sales team is very helpful. The service department needs to do better at communicating what they fixed and didn't.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

We enjoyed our van-buying experience at Deery. Garry and team were a pleasure to work with. We look forward to continued business in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2022

Awesome dealership. Great to work with. Friendly and knowledgeable on all vehicles. Salesman Garry was great salesman to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2022

This was the easiest, most relaxing car-buying experience I’ve ever had. Chad’s professionalism, knowledge and customer-care is not only impressive but impeccable too. I will be a return customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2022

Customer service was excellent, very helpful in showing and selecting the right truck, finance department was courteous and explained everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2022

Enjoyed our experience with Deery of Ames. Mark & his team were great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2022

Deery brothers worked together as a team to find exactly what we needed in a great timely manner. They went above and beyond to make sure we got our new Chrysler before snow fall. They worked with our budget and we were more than happy with the outcome. This wouldn’t have been possible if they hadn’t worked with us.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Michael was wonderful to work with very pleasant wonderful experience got what we wanted for a vehicle

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2022

Very polite staff! Had a very quick transaction! Great communication! Looking forward to continued business!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2022

I have purchased several new cars over the years and this was really the first time it was enjoyable. Garry Thiessen at Deery Ames really knows his stuff about jeeps and made this a fun experience and enjoyable time. It only tool six weeks to order and receive my new jeep, I think Garry has the inside track. I've been to this dealership before and have never had a bad experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

I have purchased several new cars over the years and this was really the first time it was enjoyable. Garry Thiessen really knows his stuff about jeeps and made this a fun experience and enjoyable time. It only tool six weeks to order and receive my new jeep, I think Garry has the inside track. I've been to this dealership before and have never had a bad experience, this time was fun. Thanks Garry

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2022

Process was smooth and easy from ordering to delivery! Hardest part was waiting for my new Jeep to arrive!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2022

Made it easy and fun shopping for my new car. That was my second car bought at Deery and I would do it again!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2022

Chad was great to work with! My experience was so breezy and simple! They knew what I wanted and made it happen!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2022

My experience with Deery group went very well! I chose to drive seven hours to the dealership to purchase my new ram 2500 . Vehicle was as described and salesman as well as the financing manager we’re more than helpful!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Had a few issues with cars, which is bound to happen when you're not getting the certified used vehicles. But they did right by me and got me financed within my budget and back on the road with my Nissan maxima.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Our salesman was Luther Thompson, he was friendly and easy to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2022

I absolutely love my truck! Thank you so much for being able to help me get into this. I definitely recommend people to go through deery in ames IA.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

I absolutely love my new truck! I never thought for once I don’t something as nice as I do today and thanks to the help of Chad I was able to walk out what the truck of my liking!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2022

Would give more stars if I could! Garry was so patient while I crawled under 2 different cars, explored under their hoods and test drove them "just a little bit more". He was an excellent liason with management, upfront with my questions and kept me apprised of everything when the service department was finishing up over the next few days. Management also threw in a couple perks as a surprise! Never going anywhere else for my future car needs!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2022

Prompt communication when I showed interest of car on Cars.com, down to earth and honest salesman (thanks Garry!) and management that sees a person not just a sales number. Highly highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

Thad was a great salesman to work with. He worked with me to get the most for my trade-in, and was very kind and courteous.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2022

Was kind curtious, and fianancing was very pleasant to work with. This is my fourth vehicle from Deery.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2022

Easy to deal with and very fair with pricing. This was my 42nd car purchase and was one of my easiest negotiations to date.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2022

The next time I’m looking for a pickup, I would check with them to see what they have

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2022

The salesman was not pushy was very nolagable about the car got the deal done pretty quickly. Everyone was vary nice I delt with I would come back to buy another car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Great dealership and friendly staff!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2022

The staff is very professional. Luther was very knowledgeable, pleasant and took the time to explain everything. I would highly recommend the dealership and especially Luther.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2022

I have bought… well let’s just say several, cars from Michael!! He is so honest and trustworthy! I won’t go anywhere else, in fact I have in the past and walked right out. No one is as honest as Michael!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2022

Billy was wonderful to work with! We appreciate the time he took to help us with our purchase. Thanks Billy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2022

They made the process of finding and purchasing my first car easy. They were able to answer my questions and helped me understand the buying process in a simple way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2022

My family has bought 6 vehicles from Deery brothers and always have a great experience. Even living out of state now I came back to buy my Ram 2500. Hope to do business with them again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2022

Excellent service, went there and 4 hours later left with exactly what I needed. This was my first new vehicle purchase and Chad was very informative and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2022

If you are looking for a new or used vehicle, make Deery of Ames your first stop. I had a great experience from moment I drove onto their lot and Garry Thiessen waved me over. Garry was awesome! Absolutely no pressure and he went out of his way to find exactly what I was looking for and answer all of my questions. From start to finish, Gary always treated me like I was his top priority. I highly recommend Deery of Ames.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

If you are looking for a new or used vehicle, make Deery of Ames your first stop. I had a great experience from moment I drove onto their lot and Garry Thiessen waved me over. Garry was awesome! Absolutely no pressure and he went out of his way to find exactly what I was looking for and answer all of my questions. From start to finish, Gary always treated me like I was his top priority. I highly recommend Deery of Ames.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Great experience and was in and out with my new jeep in a very short time.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2022

Chad and his team were great to deal with. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Excellent customer service by Jim Meadows and Gary Theison! I would recommend everyone looking for a new Jeep come to Deery in Ames, Iowa!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

Great experience was taken care of Like I was a valued customer. Gary and Jim were great to work with and will most certainly recommend them to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Chad and his team were super helpful and extremely easy to deal with....would buy from them again!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Excellent service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

Everyone was extremely nice and answered all my questions. Detailing was disappointingly mediocre. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Nik was great. He kept trying to get me the best deal. Dealership was bright clean and everyone was very friendly Fyi I bought the truck Once again nik worked really hard on getting me my dream truck !!!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Starting with Marc Pineda, everyone was great to work with. People were friendly and professional. There was no high pressure salesmanship at any point in the process. We will definitely return to Deery in the future and refer our friends.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Exceptionally friendly, confident help

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

It was great working with them to order my Wrangler and been very helpful as a problem arose and working to get it taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

Deery brothers settled my complaint immediately. I will continue to use their services Peggy Straight

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

We love Deery of Ames. We always have a great experience from start to finish. Their vehicles, staff, service is above the rest. We will always choose Deery and JLow.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

Drove 600 miles to do business with them. They are fantastic at taking care of your needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Happy to have found a dealership who has such an awesome warranty but also is willing to give their customers a great deal! Thank you to our salesman Luther Thompson for professionally getting us through the process!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

I bought a newer Malibu on a gamble of it being over 100k miles, thus, unable to be serviced by their mechanics. They dealt fairly with me because the ABS lights were on and that was my only indication something was wrong with the vehicle. I talked them down in case of the worst case scenario being all 4 wheel bearings needing replaced and, well, all 4 sent off codes. I have a mechanic who replaced one and believes the other 3 might just be the wire from the wheel bearing, but that's in my budget. These are parts that are likely ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2022

Ordered in Feb of 2022 knowing the factory would take a few months. Well, Sept 2 it prettymuch surprised us all. Marc Pineda is a fantastic guy. Honest and trustworthy. All the folks at the dealer were great. Real friendly and a nice environment to be in. Clean. Smells nice inside their building. Juat a plesant experience buying a vehicle. This was probably my 25-30th new vehicle over the years and this time I drove over 500 miles and. 9 hours one way to do my business. Knowing I was driving the 9 hours back home right after just driving right there,,,, Marc called ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2022

Everything was perfect when I went to pick up my jeep I have used the service department as well and can’t say enough about the customer service in all aspects of Deery Ames

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2022

Pleasant and easy to work with. Our sales representative and all dealer staff where friendly and professional.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review